Clucking Blossom Festival

The summer festivals have kicked off with a small but lovely event called Clucking Blossom. Its an all free festival put on by the college radio station and various other contributers. Along with a variety of bands from across Alaska, they feature an art walk, which is displayed along the forest trails.

Its only one day, from noon to midnight, and unfortunately I had to work that evening so I was only able to attend during the slower part of the event.

Regardless, its a great excuse to get outside and soak in the friendly Fairbanks vibes.

We had a delicious picnic including giant veggie sandwiches, mashed spicy lentils and strawberry lemonade. Yum!

I made a new friend who surprisingly LOVED my lentils.

 

Look at that luscious grass!

 

One of my favorites from the Art Walk

Another forest masterpiece

What's on your mind?